Sign In Forgot Password

My Israel Scouts leader died defending our country. I won't let him be a statistic. - Jewish Telegraphic Agency

Yannai Kaminka, 20, was killed by Hamas while protecting an Israeli army base near Zikim on Gaza's northern border. (Facebook)

Click here to read this important article written by Betty Clark's grandson.

Your community is here to support you through this challenging moment in our personal Jewish Journeys and our Jewish History. If you are struggling to process the trauma of this past week, please reach out to our partners at Alexander JFS Houston at https://www.alexanderjfs.org.

You can also contact our clergy by phone (713-667-9201) or by email and we'll get right back to you.

Below you can find resources for parents on how to talk to your children about the war and resources to nurture your mental health.

Resources for Parents
Resources for Teaching About Israel in Crisis
How to Talk to Your Kids About the Violence in Israel and Gaza
How to Talk to Children About the Conflict in Israel
Here's How to Talk to Your Kids About the Violence in Israel and Gaza
Talking to Children About Violence: Tips for Families and Educators
Terrorism and War: How to Talk to Children

Resources for Mental Health Care
Wellness resources from the Blue Dove Foundation
Mental health & social media guidelines

From USCJ

Prayer From the Heart of Jerusalem - Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center invites you to join them in a daily prayer service for Israel, happening Thursday - Sunday. The service continues ongoing on Tuesday, October 17 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK, and 7pm Israel. You can register here to receive a Zoom link to join.

Shir Chadash - Cantor's Assembly organized and afternoon of new music and prayers for Am Israel on Thursday, October 19 at 12pm ET. Register here.

Sat, May 25 2024 17 Iyyar 5784