Sign In Forgot Password

Exploring Judaism 2023-2024

Past Sessions
Sunday, April 14, 2024 6 Nisan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, April 7, 2024 28 Adar II 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, March 31, 2024 21 Adar II 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, March 24, 2024 14 Adar II 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, March 10, 2024 30 Adar I 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, March 3, 2024 23 Adar I 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, February 18, 2024 9 Adar I 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, January 28, 2024 18 Shevat 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, January 14, 2024 4 Shevat 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, January 7, 2024 26 Tevet 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, December 10, 2023 27 Kislev 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, December 3, 2023 20 Kislev 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, November 19, 2023 6 Kislev 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, November 12, 2023 28 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, November 5, 2023 21 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, October 22, 2023 7 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom
Sunday, October 15, 2023 30 Tishrei 5784 - 9:45 AM - 10:45 AM - in person at Brith Shalom

Join Cantor Levine on a journey through the most significant and compelling subjects in Judaism.

The course material is based on the nationally renowned Miller Curriculum from the American Jewish University. This class is designed for anyone interested in deepening your Jewish education, preparing for an adult bar/bar mitzvah, converting to Judaism, or strengthening your Jewish identity.

Click here for course schedule.

Please Note:

  • For those who have not taken Hebrew I, the required class will be offered Sundays, 11:00 AM-12:00 Noon.
  • For those who have taken Hebrew I, students are invited to attend the Russian Jewish History course.
  • There is no cost for the Exploring Judaism class. 
  • Registration for Exploring Judaism is not required but is highly encouraged. To register, contact Cantor Levine at cantor.levine@brithshalom.org
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, June 16 2024 10 Sivan 5784